The Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

The Society of Women Engineers (SWE) is a not-for-profit educational and service organization that empowers women to succeed and advance in the field of engineering, and to be recognized for their life-changing contributions as engineers and leaders. Founded in 1950, SWE is the driving force that establishes engineering as a highly desirable career for women through an exciting array of training and development programs, networking opportunities, scholarships, outreach and advocacy activities, and much more. SWE welcomes both female and male members. Our section is an active student organization that strives to create opportunities to excel for the students in the Donaghey College of Engineering and Information Technology.

The following have been elected as officers of SWE for the 2016-2017 school year.

President – Lottie Richardson (lprichardson@ualr.edu)
Vice-President – Morgan Bruce (mnbruce@ualr.edu)
Secretary – Cherokey Modlin (csmodlin@ualr.edu)
Treasurer – Kristen Gregory (kcgregory@ualr.edu)

Staff Advisor: Amy Frets (amfrets@ualr.edu) and Ashley Henry (alhenry@ualr.edu)

For more information on SWE visit the national SWE website
http://societyofwomenengineers.swe.org/