Electronic Security Association (ESA)

ESA/NTS offers a variety of certifications to students who, through prescribed courses of study, meet the criteria for that particular certification.

Certifications are granted for a period of one year following the successful completion of a program and are renewed on an annual basis through continuing education. In order to achieve subsequent certifications, previous certifications held must be in good standing.

NTS Certifications:

  • Certified Alarm/Security Technician (CAT) Level I
  • Certified Fire Alarm Technician (CFAT)
  • Certified Alarm Technician (CAT) Level II
  • Certified Fire Alarm Designer (CFAD) Level III Fire
  • Certified Service Technician (CST)
  • Certified Systems Integrator (CSI)
  • Certified Security Salesperson (CSS)
  • Certified Residential Fire Alarm Inspector (CRFAI)

Helpful Links: