Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Alumni Announces 2008-09 Scholarship Winners

The UALR Alumni Association has announced the winners of 2008-2009 Alumni Scholarships.

The winners are:

  • Rachael Carter of Little Rock, a senior majoring in history and English.
  • Natalie Rego of Maumelle, a senior studying professional and technical writing.
  • Jonathan Eller of Maumelle, a sophomore majoring in chemistry.
  • Roni Flakes of Little Rock, a junior studying studio art.
  • Caroline Tyler of Little Rock, a senior majoring in journalism. Tyler, originally from Texarkana, won an alumni scholarship last year.
  • Danielle Sumo-Smith of Little Rock, a sophomore studying business.
  • Brandon Hall of North Little Rock, a sophomore studying theatre arts.
  • Dexter Fairweather of Little Rock, a senior majoring in biology.

In other alumni news, Sean Glancy of Clary Development Corp. of Little Rock, and Joy Matlock of Heifer International, have joined the board of directors of the UALR Alumni Association.

Clancy is a 1980 graduate of UALR alumnus with a degree in accounting. Matlock graduated from UALR in 1996 with degrees in Spanish and international studies. Both will serve until 2011.