3 Accounting Students Receive CPA Society Scholarships

Three senior accounting students were each awarded $1,300 scholarships from the Arkansas Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Jennifer Elbert of Washington, Mo., Thomas J. (T.J.) Thompson of Cabot, and Shanna Miller of North Little Rock were notified of their scholarships in February. Elbert is a double-major in finance.

In addition to their academic achievement, these students were selected because of UALR faculty members’ involvement with the Arkansas Society of CPAs. The number of the university’s members allows them to nominate three students for the scholarship.

Dr. Michael Watts
, associate professor, Dr. Cynthia Daily and Dr. Cynthia Taylor, assistant professors, and Cindy Johnson and Roger Dorsey, instructors, all in accounting are members of the organization made up of 3,000 accounting professionals.

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.