Advising for Current Trojans (Continuing or Post-Baccalaureate)


If you’re a current Trojan and have taken courses for at least one semester, you can locate your advisor in Blackboard. If an advisor has not been assigned to you, use the following guide to locate your advisor’s contact information.

Trojans with less than 45 credit hours
If you have less than 45 credit hours, you will be advised in one of two offices, depending on your major.
Majors Advising Office
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Elementary Education
  • Interpretation: ASL/English
  • K-12 Health and Physical Education
  • Middle Childhood Education
  • Nursing
  • Social Work
  • Special Education
College of Education and Health Professions
Advising and Support Center

Dickinson Hall, Suite 300 | 501-682-8625
  • All other majors
  • Undeclared students
Trojan Academic Advising and Support Center
Student Services Center, Suite 320 | 501-569-3386
Trojans with more than 45 credit hours
If you have reached approximately 45 credit hours (including students who already have a degree but are pursuing a second one), and cannot locate your advisor in BOSS, find your advisor’s contact information below.
Major Contact Email Phone Appointments
Accounting Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Anthropology Dr. Krista Lewis kxlewis@ualr.edu 501-569-3173 Schedule
Applied Communication Dr. Kristen McIntyre kagullicksm@ualr.edu 501-569-8381
Applied Science Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501-537-0784 Schedule
Architectural and Construction Engineering Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501-569-8715 Schedule
Art Tom Clifton tgclifton@ualr.edu 501-916-3182
Biology Dr. David Tonkyn ncroe@ualr.edu 501-569-3006
Business – Undecided Last names A-M:
Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Last names N-Z:
Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Business Analytics Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Business Information Systems Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Chemistry Dr. Anindya Ghosh axghosh@ualr.edu 501-569-3153
Civil and Construction Engineering Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501-569-8715 Schedule
Communication – Undecided Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501-537-1930 Schedule
Communication Sciences and Disorders Dr. Donna Kelly djkelly@ualr.edu 501-569-3113
Community Management and Development Dr. Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu 501-569-3331
Computer Programming Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501-683-7115 Schedule
Computer Science Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501-683-7115 Schedule
Construction Management Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501-569-8715 Schedule
Construction Science Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501-569-8715 Schedule
Criminal Justice 1st-Time Online and Last Names A-M with 45 or more hours:
Karen Wisdom kmwisdom@ualr.edu 501-683-7508
Last Names N-M with 45 or more hours:
Dr. Jim Golden jwgolden@ualr.edu 501-569-3195
All students with 90 or more hours:
Dr. Mary Parker mlparker@ualr.edu 501-569-3195
Dance Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501-596-3291
E-Commerce Bruce Bauer blbauer@ualr.edu 501-683-7265
Economics Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Education Minor
Admitted to Program
Subject area major advisor
Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering Dr. Jung Kim jhkim@ualr.edu 501-569-3258
Electronics and Computer Engineering Technology David Luneau mdluneau@ualr.edu 501-569-8260
Elementary Education K-6
Admitted to Program
Dr. John Burgin jsburgin@ualr.edu 501-569-8934
Engineering – Deciding Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501-683-7115 Schedule
English Dr. Jeremy Ecke jsecke@ualr.edu 501-683-7768 Schedule
Environmental Engineering Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501-569-8715 Schedule
Environmental Health Sciences Dr. David Tonkyn ncroe@ualr.edu 501-569-3006
Finance Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule

General Studies
AAGS 2+2 UAMS and Allied Health Career Tracks:

  • Cytotechnology
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Ophthalmic Medical Technology
  • Radiologic Imaging Sciences
  • Respiratory Care

Request Coursework Review

Frances Frazier fjfrazier@ualr.edu 501-569-3386 Schedule
Geology Dr. Beth McMillan memcmillan@ualr.edu 501-569-3024
Health Education and Promotion Dr. Bennie Prince bfprince@ualr.edu 501-683-7201
History Dr. Jess Porter jcporter@ualr.edu 501-569-3236
Information Assurance Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501-683-7115 Schedule
Information Science Dr. Elizabeth Pierce expierce@ualr.edu 501-683-7056
Interdisciplinary Studies Shanel Smith scsmith2@ualr.edu 501-569-3234
International Business Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
International Studies Dr. Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu 501-569-3331
Interpretation: ASL/English
and American Sign Language Studies
Dr. Linda Stauffer lkstauffer@ualr.edu 501-569-8508
K-12 Health and Physical Education
Admitted to Program
Dr. Bennie Prince bfprince@ualr.edu 501-683-7201
Law Enforcement Karen Wisdom kmwisdom@ualr.edu 501-683-7508
Legal Studies Dr. Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501-569-3331
Management Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Marketing Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501-371-8009 Schedule
Mass Communication Dr. Timothy Edwards txedwards@ualr.edu 501-569-3250
Mathematics Dr. Minh Nguyen mvnguyen1@ualr.edu 501-569-3443
Mechanical Engineering Technology Dr. Srikanth Pidugu sbpidugu@ualr.edu 501-371-7620
Mechanical Systems Engineering Dr. Andrew Wright abwright@ualr.edu 501-569-8071
Middle Childhood Education
Admitted to Program
Dr. Amy Sedivy-Benton alsedivy@ualr.edu 501-569-8652
Music
and Music Education
Dr. Rolf Groesbeck ragroesbeck@ualr.edu 501-569-3101
Nursing Preadmit:
Carolyn Fonville mcfonville@ualr.edu 501-682-8625 Schedule
Dee Dee Wallace ddwallace@ualr.edu 501-682-8625 Schedule
Admitted to Program:
Jon Vickers jmvickers@ualr.edu 501-569-8070
Belinda Nix bknix@ualr.edu 501-569-3596
Philosophy Dr. Michael Norton mbnorton@ualr.edu 501-569-3312
Physics Dr. Tansel Karabacak txkarabacak@ualr.edu 501-569-8000
Political Science Dr. Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu 501-569-3331
Pre-Law Dr. Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501-569-3331

Pre-Professional Studies
Career Tracks:

  • Clinical Nutrition
  • Genetic Counseling
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physical Therapy
  • Physician Assistant
  • Pre-Dentistry
  • Pre-Medicine
  • Pre-Pharmacy
  • Pre-Veterinary
Dr. Johanna Lewis jmlewis@ualr.edu 501-569-3296
Professional and Technical Writing Dr. Joyce Locke Carter jlcarter@ualr.edu 501-569-8063
Psychology Dr. Elisabeth Sherwin ebsherwin@ualr.edu 501-569-3171 Schedule
Sciences – Undecided Johanna Lewis jmlewis@ualr.edu 501-569-3296 Schedule
Social Work Lashonda Norfolk lmnorfolk@ualr.edu 501-682-8625 Schedule
Post-Baccalaureate:
May Atkins maatkins@ualr.edu 501-569-3098
Sociology Dr. Krista Lewis kxlewis@ualr.edu 501-569-3173 Schedule
Special Education
Admitted to Program
Dr. Bruce Smith bdsmith@ualr.edu 501-569-3367
Systems Engineering – Electrical Dr. Jung Kim jhkim@ualr.edu 501-569-3258
Systems Engineering – Mechanical Dr. Andrew Wright abwright@ualr.edu 501-569-8071
Theatre Arts Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501-596-3291
Web Design and Development Thomas Wallace tswallace@ualr.edu 501-371-7500
World Languages
French and Spanish
Dr. Andrew Deiser ajdeiser@ualr.edu 501-569-8158