UALR Alumni Board Appoints New Members, Officers

Rebecca Ward, a clinical social worker in private practice in Little Rock, is the new president of UALR’s Alumni Association board of directors for a one-year term.

Ward, a 1979 UALR graduate, assumed her leadership term July 1. She succeeds Scott Gordon, a 1977 alumnus, who is executive vice president at Arkansas Children’s Hospital.

The new president also welcomed four new members to the board. They are April Findlay, a 1993 alumna who is a sponsorship and communications coordinator for Allied Wireless; Wonder Lowe, a 1998 alumnus who is program officer at the Hope Credit Union; Angela Thomas, a 2004 alumna who is editor of AY Magazine; and Judge Herbert T. Wright Jr., a 1986 alumnus of the Sixth Judicial Court.

Christian O’Neal, executive director of the association, said the board also named Don Riggin, a 1962 alumnus and owner of Riggins & Associates, as vice president, and G.G. Millard, a 1995 alumna and Little Rock branch manager of Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp., as fundraising chair.

Mary Cantrell, a 1989 and 1999 alumna who is executive director of the Center for Clinical Skills and Simulation Education and Standardized Patient Program at UAMS, will serve as membership chair. Scholarship chair will be Paul Nolte, a 1967 alumnus and president of Election Consulting Corp. The new communications chair is Tamika Edwards, a 2005 and 2012 alumna and director of public policy at Southern Bancorp Community Partners.

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.