Aitn – August 2021

  • Brigette Biley-Olatunji, ’10
    Brigette Biley-Olatunji, ’10, named Arkansas Teacher of the Year Regional Finalist
  • Tamika Edwards, ’05, J.D. ’11
    Tamika Edwards, ’05, J.D. ’11, appointed to the Little Rock Port Authority Board of Directors
  • Ivan Hudson, ’12
    Ivan Hudson, ’12, elected as the inaugural President of the Arkansas affiliate of the National African-American Insurance Association
  • Courtney Jones, ’09, ’13
    Courtney Jones, ’09, ’13, appointed as the founding director of the Kummer Center for STEM Education at Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • Dr. Kelly Jones, ’06
    Dr. Kelly Jones, ’06, recently the subject of Arkansas Democrat-Gazette feature discussing her book “A Weary Land: Slavery on the Ground in Arkansas”
  • The Honorable Fredrick Love, ’99, ’04
    The Honorable Fredrick Love, ’99, ’04, launched his campaign for Arkansas State Senate District 31
  • Melissa Masingill, ’16
    Melissa Masingill, ’16, appointed to the role of Chief Business Development Officer for CARTI
  • Randy Peterson, ’91
    Randy Peterson, ’91, named the new director of institutional research at Lyon College
  • Dr. Tusty Ten-Bensel, ’04, ’08
    Dr. Tusty Ten-Bensel, ’04, ’08, named the director of the School of Criminal Justice and Criminology