Aitn – Dec 2021

  • Rhonda Aaron, ’18
    Rhonda Aaron, ’18, awarded as Omega Psi Phi Pi Omicron Chapter’s 2021 Citizen of the Year
  • Katie Beck, J.D. ’14
    Katie Beck, J.D. ’14, named CEO of Arkansas Hospitality Association
  • Samuel Carrasquillo, ’05, ’09
    Samuel Carrasquillo, ’05, ’09, featured as the UA Leader in latest edition of Inviting Arkansas
  • Christa Clark, J.D. ’00
    Christa Clark, J.D. ’00, appointed as Chief Investment Officer and General Counsel for Beaty Capital Group of Rogers
  • Christopher Gardner, ’19
    Christopher Gardner, ’19, recently promoted to Guest Services Coordinator at Henderson State University
  • Claire Herman, ’21
    Claire Herman, ’21, named Director of Acquisitions and Marketing at Converging Capital
  • Jo Ellen Maack, ’95, ’03
    Jo Ellen Maack, ’95, ’03, featured in the High Profile section of the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
  • Dr. Esther Mead, ’19, ’20
    Dr. Esther Mead, ’19, ’20, awarded $40,000 grant to create predictive modeling of refugee numbers through her work with COSMOS
  • Dr. Mackie O’Hara Ali, ’14
    Dr. Mackie O’Hara Ali, ’14, successfully defended her Ph.D. dissertation in anthropology at the Ohio State University and will be starting a postdoctoral fellowship in the spring
  • Dr. Bennie Prince, ’74
    Dr. Bennie Prince, ’74, set to retire from UA Little Rock after over 30 years of service, including numerous honors