Aitn – July 2021

  • Brigette Biley-Olatunji, ’10
    Brigette Biley-Olatunji, ’10, named TASD Teacher of the Year.
  • Sami Bivens, ’09
    Sami Bivens, ’09, of Digital Marketing Maven and Associates, advanced to the semi-finals of the UPS Store Virtual 2021 Small Biz Challenge. 
  • Solomon Bozeman, ’10, ’13
    Solomon Bozeman, ’10, ’13, named head basketball coach at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff.
  • Ashley Capel, ’01
    Ashley Capel, ’01, selected to be the new Operations Director of the marketing agency, MHP/Team SI.
  • Stephen Carroll, ’06
    Stephen Carroll, ’06, elected to the Board of Trustees of the American Pharmacists Association for a three-year term beginning March 2022. Carroll is COO…  
  • KenDrell Collins, ‘15
    KenDrell Collins, ‘15, appointed to serve a four-year term as a Commissioner for the Arkansas Sentencing Commission.
  • Brent Elliott, ’15
    Brent Elliott, ’15, Operations Manager & Partner of School Business Advisory Services, selected as an honoree for Arkansas Business’ Class of 2021 “20 in…  
  • Suzi Garcia, ’11
    Suzi Garcia, ’11, recently chosen to be a guest editor for Poetry Magazine.
  • Gretchen Hall, ’09
    Gretchen Hall, ’09, President and CEO of the Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau, will serve as Destinations International board chair for one year…  
  • Kevin Kresse, ’84
    Kevin Kresse, ’84, selected to sculpt a statue of country music icon, Johnny Cash, to be featured in the U.S. Capitol.