2017-2018 Faculty Excellence Award Nominations

The Faculty Excellence Awards will continue for the 2017-2018 academic year.

  1. There will be three university-level awards for 2017-2018 at $5,000 each in the categories of excellence in teaching, research/creative endeavors, and public service. Each will be recognized at the university Faculty Excellence Award Ceremony in the spring.
  2. College-level winners will receive $1,000 each and will also be recognized at the spring ceremony.*
  3. The Faculty Research and Professional Development Committee will serve as the selection committee for the college-level awards.
  4. The UA Little Rock Board of Visitors will serve as the selection committee for the university-level awards.

Please note the following deadlines:

Nov. 13, 2017

Nominations for college/school awards due to deans offices (Note: this is for nominations only). Please use the form below for your nominations.

Jan. 16th, 2018

Names and packets of the nominees are due in Deans’ Office.

Feb. 12, 2018

Names and packets of the college/school winners are forwarded to the Provost

April 12, 2018

Awards ceremony and announcement of winners.

* College winners who ultimately receive the university-level award will receive an award total of $5,000.

Faculty Excellence nominations were due on November 13, 2017.

Posted in: Faculty, News, Research

Comments are closed.