CALS officers and University Senate Committee Representatives 2019-2020

CALS Assembly, elected officers (terms through May 2020)

Kristin Mann, History, President
Rebecca Streett, Math & Statistics, Vice-President
Linda Holzer, Music, Secretary
Rosalie Cheatham, World Languages, Parliamentarian
Floyd Martin, Past President (agreed to serve because Al Adams retires May 2018)

University Senate and Committees, CALS elected representatives

Faculty Senate (2-year term)

Ed Anson, History (2020)
Laura Barrio-Vilar, English (2020)
Marian Douglas, Chemistry (2020)
Jeffrey Condran, English (2020)
Andrew Deiser, World Languages (2020)
Michael Heil, History (2020)
Shuzhen Deng, Mathematics (2021)
Tom Clifton, Art + Design (2021)
Denise LeGrand, Mathematics (2021)
Rosalie Cheatham, World Languages (2021)
Peter Scheidt, Art + Design (2021)
1st alternate: Nawab Ali, Biology (2020)
2nd alternate: [vacant]

Undergraduate Council (2-year term)

Scott Woolbright, Biology (2020)
Zac Hagins, World Languages (2021
alternate: [vacant]

Graduate Council (3-year term)

Qingfang He, Biology (2021)
Brian Berry, Chemistry (2020)
John Nichols, Physics & Astronomy (2022)
alternate: Tansel Karabacak, Physics (2020)

Council on Core Curriculum and Policies (3-year term)

Heather Hummel, English (2021)
Miles Blanton, Physics (2022)
alternate: [vacant]

Committee on Committees (1-year term)

Stephanie Dhonau, World Languages (2020)

Committee on Tenure (2-year term)

Eric Kaufmann, Math & Statistics (2020)
Anindya Ghosh, Chemistry (2021)
Faculty Appeals Council (2-year term)
Floyd Martin, Art (2021)

Faculty Governance Committee (up to 3 year term)

Denise LeGrand, Mathematics (2022)

Posted in: Committees of the CALS Assembly

Comments are closed.