Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.

Local Chapter Name: Zeta Epsilon

Founded: September, 19, 1963 at Morgan State University

Colors: Charcol Brown and Gilded Gold

Mascot/ Symbol: Centaur

Motto: “Building a tradition, not resting upon one!”

National Programs:
National Iota Foundation, Iota Youth Alliance, Afya Njema, Developing Better Fatherhood Project, Iota Minority Political Mobilization, Community Reclamation Initiative, Cultural Education Movement

National Website:

Famous Alumni: Calvin Murphy (NBA Hall-of-Fame); Elvin Hayes (NBA Hall of Fame); Desi Arnez Hines, II (Film Actor), George Nock (Award-winning Fine Artist and former Washington Redskins Running Back)