Dean’s Office

Contact Information – Main Office

  • Office Location: DKSN 323
  • Office Phone: 501.569.3113
  • Fax: 501.569.8694

Shannon Collier-Tenison, Ph.D.

Photo of Shannon Collier-TenisonInterim Dean-College of Education & Health Professions

  • Office Location: DKSN 323-F
  • Office Phone: 501.569.8256
  • Fax: 501.569.8694
  • E-mail: slcollier@ualr.edu

Gail Hughes, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean and Professor of Education

  • Office Location:DKSN 323-F
  • Office Phone: 501.569.8944
  • Fax: 501.569.8694
  • E-mail: gdhughes@ualr.edu

Sharon Sims

Finance Director

  • Office Location: DKSN 323-D
  • Office Phone: 501.683.7501
  • Fax: 501.569.8694
  • E-mail: scsims@ualr.edu

Ronda Petray

HEI Program Coordinator

  • Office Location: DKSN 323
  • Office Phone: 501.569.8695
  • Fax: 501.569.8694
  • E-mail: rlpetray@ualr.edu

Lisa Garrett

Administrative Specialist III

  • Office Location: DKSN 323-B
  • Office Phone: 501.569.3435
  • Fax: 501.569.8694
  • E-mail: lxgarrett2@ualr.edu

Chicketta Jackson

Director of Student Support Services

  • Office Location: DKSN 300
  • Office Phone: 501.682.8625
  • Fax: 501.907.7488
  • E-mail: cljackson@ualr.edu

Mia Polk-Hampton, LCSW

Student Support Specialist

  • Office Location: DKSN 300
  • Office Phone: 501.682.8942
  • Fax: 501.907.7488
  • E-mail: mlpolk@ualr.edu

Kent Layton, Ph.D.

Interim Director, STEM Education Center

  • Office Location: DKSN 323-E
  • Office Phone: 501.569.8691
  • Fax: 501.569.8694
  • E-mail: kxlayton@ualr.edu