Ambassador applicants reach record numbers

ambassador-pic-444x333In the spring of 2015, CLC is a busy group. This year, we’re busier than ever. We are interviewing our freshman scholars who are applying for the Sophomore Ambassador position. This year, we have 47 applicants! Our previous record was 38 applicants in the spring of 2013. This is also the first time we have had out-of-state freshman apply to be ambassadors. One of our current ambassadors, Maija Jones, stated, “47??? Turn up!”

Upon hearing this news, the CLC coordinator stated, “I’m excited to see so much interest from the scholars this year. With 47 applicants, we can rest assured we will have a strong group of 24 ambassadors.”

The Graduate Assistant, Kelsay Williams, expressed her excitement as well. “It’s fantastic to see so many applicants for the sophomore ambassador position. It really shows how much our students mean to us in our program and how much we work to help them come into college and adjust to UALR.”

These applicants have to come into the CLC office for an interview and give a speech in front of the Tuesday class. The Sophomore Ambassador position will be announced Friday, February 13th. We’re excited to see how the interviews unfold and getting to work with the best of the best for the 2015-2016 school year.

Current Ambassador Applicants

JoBeth Phifer – Crossett
Kristen Peterson – North Little Rock
Kaitlin Fields – Fouke
Anela Everett – Tatum, TX
Nalee Vang – Paris
Camesha Brown – Wynne
Verenice Perez – Hope
Chandler Ferrand – Conway Christian
Katelynn Snyder – Sheridan
Kiauna Rome – Mayflower
Alexis McCartney – Ozark
Jake Vaughan – Cabot
Neden Yacine – Fort Smith Southside
Shelby Waller – Cabot
Ashleigh Wofford – Bryant
Jacob Castillo – Horatio
Adrianna Dodson – Nettleton
Katelyn Lauderdale – ASMSA
James Sellers – DeQueen
Nathan Taylor – Cabot
Brinkley Henson – Greenville, TX
Tyra Howell – Mariana Lee
Rebecca Davis – Rockwall, TX
Phillip Brixie – Bryant
Jordon Thatch – Highland
Audrey Brewington – Home school (Wynne)
Alexis Hampo – Fountain Lake
Rebecca Summers – Bryant
Kaden Harris – Mountain Home
Brett Springfield – Rison
Lora Heath – Sheridan
Tyler Boyd – Germantown, TN
Damian Berry – Bearden
Shelby Woodall – Bryant
Diana Cardenas – Texarkana, AR
Hugh Benfer – Dardanelle
CJ Phillips – Bryant
Austin Richards – Horatio
Dannah Norris – Magnet Cove
Haley Manning – Charleston, Missouri
Callah Mitchell – Little Rock Central
Elvis Mull – Little Rock Central
Patrick Randall – Conway
Seth Cook – Magnolia
Morgan Bruce – eStem
Bailey Garner – Watson Chapel
Savannah Leonard – Van Buren

Posted in: Annual Report
Read more about: ,

Comments are closed.