2008 College of Business Distinguished Alumni Luncheon

Dr. Jane P. Wayland, interim dean of the College of Business,joined Alfred Williams, the president of the UALR Alumni Association Board of Directors, and French Hill, chair of the College of Business Advisory Board, in saluting this year’s honorees where Chancellor Joel E. Anderson made concluding remarks.

Elizabeth S. Small, this year’s Distinguished Alumna Award winner, earned an executive MBA in 2000. A licensed Arkansas Real Estate Broker, Small is president and CEO of PDC Companies and PDC Construction in Little Rock. She has been with PDC for 24 years and is responsible for its core corporate operations including acquisitions, property management, finance, construction, and realty.

Young Alumnus Award winner Drew Higginbothom, who received his master’s in business administration in 2006 following a professional golf career, is a commercial lines property and casualty broker at Ramsey, Krug, Farrell, and Lensing. He also volunteers with Junior Achievement of Arkansas and UALR’s College Prep Mentoring Program.