CSSC Directory


Dean's Office


Mirivel, Julien C.*
Interim Dean
jcmirivel@ualr.edu
501.569.8248
Ross Hall 202

DeVilbiss, Samantha
Assistant Dean
501.682.8621
Ross Hall 120B

Hoerschelmann, Olaf
Associate Dean
oxhoerschelm@ualr.edu
501.683.1058
Ross Hall 204

Lee, Sabrenna
Director of Finance
slrodgers1@ualr.edu
501.569.8277
Ross Hall 314

Owens, Christina
Administrative Associate
caowens@ualr.edu
501.569.3244
Ross Hall 208

Rhodes, Larry J.
Learning Technology Coordinator
ljrhodes@ualr.edu
501.569.3244
Ross Hall 302

Scivally, Louis
Transfer and BAS Advisor
lfscivally@ualr.edu
501.537.1930
Ross Hall 120F

Smith, Christina
Director of Development
cmsmith8@ualr.edu
501.907.5202
Ross Hall 205

Stroud, Lindsey
Assistant to the Dean
lmmanning@ualr.edu
501.683.7261
Ross Hall 203

Thomsen, Joshua C.
Student Outreach and Enrollment Specialist
jcthomsen@ualr.edu
501.569.3040
Ross Hall 207


Applied Communication


Chatham-Carpenter, April*
Chair
axchathamca@ualr.edu
501.569.3158
Speech 237C

Driskill, Gerald
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
gwdriskill@ualr.edu
501.569.8385
Speech 231

Halford, Amanda (Katie)
Instructor
akhalford@ualr.edu
501.569.8378
Speech 209

Johnston, Cheryl
Senior Instructor
cljohnston@ualr.edu
501.569.3439
Speech 211

Johnston, Melissa
Senior Instructor
mhjohnston@ualr.edu
501.569.8099
Speech 201B

Manzie, Vincent
Visiting Assistant Professor
vdmanzie@ualr.edu
501.683.7264
Speech 230

McBryde, Mary (Leslie)
Administrative Specialist III
mlmcbryde@ualr.edu
501.569.3158
Speech 237

McIntyre, Kristen
Associate Professor
Director, ACOM 1300: Introduction of Communication
Director, Communication Skill Center
kagullicksm@ualr.edu
501.569.8381
Speech 201A

Mirivel, Julien C.
Professor
jcmirivel@ualr.edu
501.569.8379
Speech 233

Pledger, Linda
Visiting Professor
lmpledger@ualr.edu
501.683.7264
Speech 230

Thombre, Avinash
Professor
axthombre@ualr.edu
501.683.7026
Speech 237B

Thompson, Carol
Professor
clthompson@ualr.edu
501.569.3159
Speech 237D


Criminal Justice


Parker, Mary*
Chair
mlparker@ualr.edu
501.569.8589
Ross Hall 542

Brown, Toni
Administrative Specialist III
trbrown@ualr.edu
501.569.3195
Ross Hall 533

Garcia, Ed
Advanced Instructor
exgarcia@ualr.edu
501.683.7510
Ross Hall 526

Golden, James
Professor
jwgolden@ualr.edu
501.569.8590
Ross Hall 527

Hurst, Jim
Instructor
jnhurst@ualr.edu
501.682.1604
Ross Hall 536

Lewis, Richard
Assistant Professor
Ross Hall 515

Lytle, Robert
Assistant Professor
rdlytle@ualr.edu
501.569.3083
Ross Hall 511

Montague, David
Professor
drmontague@ualr.edu
501.683.7509
Ross Hall 541

Raptopolous, Kilby
Advanced Instructor
vkerwin@ualr.edu
501.569.8591
Ross Hall 518

Rhodes, Trisha
Assistant Professor
tnrhodes@ualr.edu
501.683.7153
Ross Hall 528

Smith, Mary Elizabeth
Assistant Professor
mesmith8@ualr.edu
501.569.3461
Ross Hall 540

Ten Bensel, Israt (Tusty)
Associate Professor
ixzohra@ualr.edu
501.683.7665
Ross Hall 513

Wisdom, Karen
Coordinator of Advising, Recruitment and Retention
kmwisdom@ualr.edu
501.683.7508
Ross Hall 537


Mass Communication


Edwards, Timothy*
Interim Director
txedwards@ualr.edu
501.569.3392
Stabler Hall 705I

Hellmann, Cheryl*
Director of University Television
cahellmann@ualr.edu
501.683.7412
Stabler Hall 701

Barnes, Amy
Associate Professor
aobarnes@ualr.edu
501.683.7416
Stabler Hall 705M

Boateng, Kwasi
Associate Professor
kxboateng@ualr.edu
501.569.8497
Stabler Hall 705L

Byrne-McCollum, Jamie
Professor
jmbyrne@ualr.edu
501.569.8250
Stabler Hall 705S

Colvin, Joseph Brandon
Assistant Professor
jbcolvin@ualr.edu
501.569.3426
Stabler Hall 705J

Etheridge, Christopher
Assistant Professor
cetheridge@ualr.edu
501.569.3251
Stabler Hall 705T

Hoerschelmann, Olaf
Professor
oxhoerschelm@ualr.edu
501.683.1058
Ross Hall 204

Jones, Karin
Administrative Specialist III
kljones3@ualr.edu
501.569.3250
Stabler Hall 705A

Parks, Arreon
Vidographer/Editor, University Television
adparks@ualr.edu
501.569.8502
Stabler Hall 706

Rhodes, Sonny
Associate Professor
cmrhodes@ualr.edu
501.569.8374
Stabler Hall 705Q

Robinson, Chris
Assistant Professor
cxrobinson3@ualr.edu
501.569.8498
Stabler Hall 705N

Weekley, David
Senior Instructor and Production Supervisor
dcweekley@ualr.edu
501.569.8500
Stabler Hall 705F

Willhite, Steve
Broadcast Engineer and Researcher
gswillhite@ualr.edu
501.569.3287
Stabler Hall 706


Psychology


Sherwin, Elisabeth*
Professor and Chair
ebsherwin@ualr.edu
501.683.7734
Stabler Hall 502H

Blevins-Knabe, Belinda
Professor
blblevins@ualr.edu
501.569.3529
Stabler Hall 502C

Blue, Casaundra
Administrative Support Supervisor
cdblue@ualr.edu
501.683.7734
Stabler Hall 603

Corwyn, Robert
Professor
rbflynn@ualr.edu
501.569.3589
Stabler Hall 502D

Faucett, John
Associate Professor
jmfaucett@ualr.edu
501.569.3593
Stabler Hall 502D

Hines, Robert
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator
rjhines@ualr.edu
501.569.3527
Stabler Hall 602I

Mastin, David
Professor
dfmastin@ualr.edu
501.371.7548
Stabler Hall 502F

Moore, Bruce
Associate Professor
bdmoore@ualr.edu
501.569.3525
Stabler Hall 602M

Tennial, Rachel
Assistant Professor
retennial@ualr.edu
501.683.7435
Stabler Hall 602E

Wu, Hao
Assistant Professor
hxwu1@ualr.edu
501.569.3528
Stabler Hall 602J


Rhetoric and Writing


Carter, Joyce*
Chair
jlcarter@ualr.edu
501.569.3478
Student Union B 119

Beavers, Melvin
Instructor
mebeavers@ualr.edu
501.569.8332
Student Union B 100C

Bowling, Susan
Instructor
sebowling@ualr.edu
501.569.8748
Speech 117D

Cox, Earnest
Associate Professor
elcox@ualr.edu
501.569.8337
Student Union B 107

Graham, Greg
Instructor
gxgraham@ualr.edu
501.569.8335
Student Union B 114

Harris, Heidi
Associate Professor
haharris@ualr.edu
501.569.8327
Student Union B 100A

Holland, Allison
Director, University Writing Center
adholland@ualr.edu
501.569.8311
Student Union B 116C

James, Caleb
Instructor
cajames@ualr.edu
501.569.3478
Student Union B 101

Jensen, George
Professor
ghjensen@ualr.edu
501.569.8063
Student Union B 104

Kuralt, Karen
Graduate Program Coordinator
kmkuralt@ualr.edu
501.569.8334
Student Union B 103

L’Eplattenier, Barbara
Professor
bleplatt@ualr.edu
501.569.3462
Student Union B 105

Martin, Londie
Assistant Professor
ltmartin@ualr.edu
501.569.3474
Student Union B 112A

Matson, JoAnne
Professor
jlmatson@ualr.edu
501.569.8386
Student Union B 108

Nahrwold, Cynthia
Professor
canahrwold@ualr.edu
501.569.3316
Student Union B 102

Rankins-Robertson, Sherry
Associate Professor
sjrobertson@ualr.edu
501.569.3160
Student Union B 106

Ray, Brian
Director of Composition
bcray@ualr.edu
501.537.0476
Student Union B 100H

Scaife, Tammy
Instructor
tvscaife@ualr.edu
501.569.3160
Student Union B 109

Thornton, Kimberly
Administrative Specialist III
kkthornton@ualr.edu
501.569.3478
Student Union B 100D

Williams, Joseph
Associate Professor
jjwilliams@ualr.edu
501.569.8313
Student Union B 115


School of Public Affairs


Giammo, Joe*
Interim Director and Associate Professor
jdgiammo@ualr.edu
501.569.8790
Ross Hall 642

Bennett, Cindy
Director, Survey Research Center
clbennett@ualr.edu
501.569.8559
Ross Hall 404

Craw, Mike
Associate Professor
mccraw@ualr.edu
501.569.3402
Ross Hall 641

Crittenden, Lisa
APAC Program Coordinator
lacrittenden@ualr.edu
501.569.3436
Ross Hall 624

Garling, Kristopher
Data Quality Manager, Survey Research Center
kxgarling@ualr.edu
501.569.8583
Ross Hall 403

Glazier, Rebecca
Associate Professor
raglazier@ualr.edu
501.569.8787
Ross Hall 614

Goss, Forrest
Call Center Manager, Survey Research Center
fdgoss@ualr.edu
501.569.8564
Ross Hall 404

Jackson, Jan
Budget Specialist
bjjackson@ualr.edu
501.569.8572
Ross Hall 608

Leach, Kirk
Assistant Professor
kaleach@ualr.edu
501.569.8513
Ross Hall 636

Lindquist, Marie
APAC Executive Director
mtlindquist@ualr.edu
501.569.3044
Ross Hall 633

Lumpkin, Biranda
APAC Program Manager
gmlumpkin@ualr.edu
501.569.3090
Ross Hall 625

Mayen, Tricia
Senior Bilingual Interviewer, Survey Research Center
tjmayen@ualr.edu
501.569.8583
Ross Hall 403

Middleton, Leslie
Administrative Specialist III
lmhansberry@ualr.edu
501.569.3211
Ross Hall 628

Sanchez, Felipe
Senior Bilingual Interviewer, Survey Research Center
fxsanchez@ualr.edu
501.569.8583
Ross Hall 403

Scranton, Margaret
Professor
mescranton@ualr.edu
501.569.3331
Ross Hall 627

Slagle, Derek
Visiting Assistant Professor
drslagle@ualr.edu
501.569.8558
Ross Hall 631

Stevenson, Jerry
MPA Coordinator and Professor
jgstevenson@ualr.edu
501.569.3037
Ross Hall 640

Tipton, Tina
Administrative Specialist III
tktipton@ualr.edu
501.569.3331
Ross Hall 610

Wiebelhaus-Brahm, Eric
Assistant Professor
ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu
501.683.7029
Ross Hall 616

Williams, Christopher
Assistant Professor
cjwilliams6@ualr.edu
501.569.8789
Ross Hall 639


Sociology and Anthropology


Lewis, Krista*
Chair and Associate Professor of Anthropology
kxlewis@ualr.edu
501.569.8322
Stabler Hall 405D

Briscoe, David
Professor of Sociology
dlbriscoe@ualr.edu
501.569.3197
Stabler Hall 405K

Flinn, Juliana
Professor of Anthropology and Gender Studies Coordinator
jbflinn@ualr.edu
501.569.3166
Stabler Hall 405A

Ito, Kinko
Professor of Sociology
kxito@ualr.edu
501.569.3170
Stabler Hall 405B

Kardiak, Shannon
Administrative Specialist III
smkardiak@ualr.edu
501.569.3173
Stabler Hall 405

King, Kathryn
Associate Professor of Anthropology
kaking@ualr.edu
501.569.3176
Stabler Hall 405E

Lopez-Ramirez, Adriana
Associate Professor of Sociology
axlopezrami@ualr.edu
501.569.3561
Stabler Hall 405L

Sanderson, Robert
Professor of Sociology
resanderson@ualr.edu
501.569.8414
Stabler Hall 405M

Shafeek Amin, Neveen
Assistant Professor of Sociology
nxshafeekam@ualr.edu
501.569.3190
Stabler Hall 405H

Willis, Don
Assistant Professor of Sociology
dewillis@ualr.edu
501.569.3177
Stabler Hall 405I


KLRE/KUAR


Vandiver, Nathan*
Interim General Manager
nbvandiver@ualr.edu
501.683.7389
University Plaza 409

Ampezzan, Bobby
Managing Editor, Arkansas Public Media
rvampezzan@ualr.edu
501.569.8489
University Plaza 407

Goss, Jennifer
Finance Director
jlgoss@ualr.edu
501.569.8486
University Plaza 401

Hibblen, Michael
News Director
mehibblen@ualr.edu
501.683.7386
University Plaza 410

Kauffman, Jacob
News Anchor and Reporter
jskauffman@ualr.edu
501.683.7393
University Plaza 410

Kubit, Mary Ellen
Partner Manager, Arkansas Public Media
mekubit@ualr.edu
501.569.8485
University Plaza 400

McKuin, Vanessa
Development Director
svmckuin@ualr.edu
501.569.8490
University Plaza 400

Pierce, Laurie
Underwriting Coordinator
lcpierce@ualr.edu
501.569.8492
University Plaza 401

Steward, Karen
Content Development Director
kltricot@ualr.edu
501.569.8491
University Plaza 408

Wagner, William
Operations Coordinator
wrwagner@ualr.edu
501.569.8487
University Plaza 413

Wells, Beth
Administrative Specialist
mewells3@ualr.edu
501.569.8485
University Plaza 400

Whites-Koditschek, Sarah
Reporter, Arkansas Public Media
sawhiteskod@ualr.edu
501.683.7392
University Plaza 407