UA Little Rock Announces 2018 Distinguished Alumni, Presidents Award Honorees

The CEO of Arkansas’ largest healthcare system has been named the 2018 University of Arkansas at Little Rock Distinguished Alumni Award recipient.

Troy Wells, who earned a master’s degree in health services administration in 1997 at UA Little Rock, joined Baptist Health in 2006, and became the CEO and president in 2014. Wells will be honored during the UA Little Rock Distinguished Alumni Awards Celebration on Friday, May 11, at 11:30 a.m. in the Great Hall of the William J. Clinton Presidential Library.

Joining Wells is the 2018 UA Little Rock Presidents Award recipient, Mauri Douglass, a retired gifted and talented educator who serves on the UA Little Rock Alumni Association Board and has chaired Taste of Little Rock for four years. She also is the alumnae liaison for the Chi Omega chapter at the UA Little Rock Alumni Association, her Gamma Zeta chapter sisters, and the Little Rock Chi Omega Alumnae Club.

“The contributions and dedication of Troy and Mauri bring credit to UA Little Rock and exemplify the heart of a Trojan,” said Christian O’Neal, vice chancellor for university advancement. “While their backgrounds vary, they are both united by outstanding accomplishments and service back to their alma mater.”

The Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest honor presented by the university while the Presidents Award is bestowed on individuals with career success and a profound dedication to the university.

Posted in: News, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.