Diversity Council Members and Committee Assignments

The Diversity Council is made up of a cross-section of staff, faculty, and students at UA Little Rock who have backgrounds and/or expertise in various diversity issues.

Diversity Council Spring 2021 Retreat Attendees

Executive Committee

  • Lauren Wilson, Assistant Director – Multicultural Center, ldwilson3@ualr.edu | CHAIR
  • Bruce Smith, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs – Faculty Relations and Administration, bdsmith@ualr.edu | ASSOCIATE CHAIR (ex officio)

Students

Staff

  • Carlos Albert, Desktop Support, Information Technology Services, cdalbert@ualr.edu
  • Vernard Henley, Assistant Dean, College of Engineering and Information Technology, vwhenley@ualr.edu
  • Darius Maize, Athletics, damaize@ualr.edu
  • Geoff Nash, Coordinator – Support Division, Scholarly Technology and Resources, gnnash@ualr.edu
  • Hyginus Ukadike, Counselor, Counseling Services, hiukadike@ualr.edu

Faculty

  • Naeem Bajwa, Assistant Professor of Management, College of Business, anbajwa@ualr.edu
  • David Briscoe, Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, dlbriscoe@ualr.edu
  • andre cummings, Associate Professor, Bowen School of Law, acummings@ualr.edu
  • Brian Mitchell, Assistant Professor, Department of History, bkmitchell@ualr.edu
  • Sarah Porter, Director, Intensive English Language Program, saporter@ualr.edu
  • Soheil Saedi, Assistant Professor, Systems Engineering, ssaedi@ualr.edu
  • Daryl Tate, Program Coordinator, Learning Systems Technology, Department of Education, datate@ualr.edu
  • Tusty ten Bensel, Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice | Policy Committee Chair, ixzohra@ualr.edu

Committee Assignments

Education

  1. Naeem Bajwa
  2. Darius Maize
  3. David Briscoe
  4. andre cummings
  5. Vernard Henley
  6. Hyginus Ukadike
  7. Lauren Wilson

Data

  1. Sarah Porter, Chair
  2. Carlos Albert
  3. Derek Slagle
  4. Vernard Henley
  5. Angela Hunter
  6. Donna Shelton
  7. Hyginus Ukadike

Marketing and Communication

  1. Geoff Nash, Chair
  2. Sarah Porter
  3. Lauren Wilson

Policy

  1. Tusty ten Bensel, Chair
  2. Carlos Albert
  3. Shalonda Nelson
  4. Brian Mitchell
  5. Geoff Nash
  6. Mia Phillips
  7. Soheil Saedi
  8. Daryl Tate