RBC Committee Structure

Racial Barriers Committee Structure

The committee will consist of members in the following areas:

3 Undergraduate students selected by the SGA
3 Graduate students selected by the GSA
4 Faculty members selected by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
4 Staff members selected by the Staff Senate President (not including ex officio members)
2 Administrators (not included in other categories)
1 Member of the Diversity Council (minimum)
1 Ex Officio: Dean of Students

Total Members: 18

The Committee meets the first Friday of each month at 2 p.m., with possible additional meetings as needed. Students will serve one-year terms, renewable for a second term. Employees will serve a two-year term, renewable for a second two-year term. The Chair of the committee will be voted in by the committee.