Professional Development

UA Little Rock Concurrent Enrollment Early Credit Conference 2019

Donaghey Student Center
Ledbetter Hall A-B

July 31, 2019

8:30 – 9:00 am
Registration Location: DSC-Ledbetter

9:00 – 9:15 am
Welcome, Overview, Important Dates

9:15 – 10:15 am
Active Student Engagement: Examples and Strategies
Academy for Teaching and Learning Excellence (ATLE)
Michael DeAngelis, ATLE Co-Director

10:15 am – Noon
Breakout sessions by discipline

Discipline Building Room
Applied Communication Speech 237
Art DSC Ledbetter A
Biology DSC 201 A
BINS and MGMT Reynolds Business 107
Chemistry Science Laboratory Building (SCLB) 451- Chemistry Conference Room
Computer Science TBD
Criminal Justice Ross Hall 542
English Stabler Hall 401
Health DKSN 600
History Stabler Hall 601
Mathematics and Statistics DSC Ledbetter A
Music DSC Ledbetter A
Philosophy DSC Ledbetter A
Political Science Ross Hall 613
Psychology Stabler Hall 502
Rhetoric and Writing DSC 205 D
Teacher Education DKNS TBA
Theatre DSC Ledbetter A
World Languages Stabler Hall 202

Dismiss from Breakouts
New teachers and their department chairs report to Ledbetter C

Noon – 2:00 pm
New Teacher Orientation and Luncheon