Faculty and Staff

Portrait of Dr. Greg BarrettThomas Barrett, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor
Higher Education
DKSN 412
501-916-6285
tgbarrett@ualr.edu

 

 

Portrait of Chelsea Bradley, Ph.D.

Chelsea Bradley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Reading Education
DKSN 414
501-916-3267
ckbradley@ualr.edu

 

 

 

 

Portrait of Dr. Anarella Cellitti

M. Anarella Cellitti, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Elementary Education
DKSN 413
501-683-7753
macellitti@ualr.edu

 

 

Portrait of Dr. Christine Deitz

Christine Deitz, Ed.D.
Associate Director, Jodie Mahony Center for Gifted Education; Adjunct Instructor; National Board Teacher Certification, Site Director
Gifted and Talented Education
DKSN 415
501-916-3410
mcdeitz@ualr.edu

 

Portrait of Dr. Jennifer Hune

Jennifer B. Hune, Ph.D.
Graduate Advisor, Associate Professor
Special Education
DKSN 419C
501-916-6296
jbhune@ualr.edu

 

 

Andrew L. Hunt, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Education Minor, Middle Childhood, & Social Studies Education
Advisor, Undergraduate & Graduate EDUC programs
DKSN 419B
501-916-6283
alhunt@ualr.edu

 

 

William Kerns, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Middle Childhood, Language Arts, & Reading Education
DKSN 314
501-916-6295
wakerns@ualr.edu

 

 

Kent Layton, Ph.D.
Interim Director, School of Education & Center for Literacy, Associate Professor
Reading Education
DKSN 419F
501-916-6294
kxlayton@ualr.edu

 

 

 

 

Portrait of Sharonda Lipscomb

Sharonda Lipscomb
Adjunct Instructor
Learning Systems Technology Education
DKSN 104
501-916-5876
srlipscomb@ualr.edu

 

 

Lundon Pinneo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Middle Childhood Education & Science Education
DKSN 409
lapinneo@ualr.edu

 

 

 

 

Leslie Sharp, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Director, Pre-K Academy
Elementary Education
DKSN 411
501-916-6297
lsharp@ualr.edu

 

 

 

 

Portrait of Dr. Ann Robinson

Ann Robinson, Ph.D.
Director, Jodie Mahony Center for Gifted Education & Distinguished Professor
Gifted and Talented Education
DKSN 416
501-916-3410
aerobinson@ualr.edu

 

Portrait of Dr. Bruce Smith

Bruce Smith, Ph.D.
Professor
Special Education
DSKN 419A
501-916-6292
bdsmith@ualr.edu

 

 

Portrait of Dr. Daryl Tate

Daryl A. Tate, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor & Director, Online Academy
Learning Systems Technology Education
DKSN 417
501-916-6289
datate@ualr.edu

 

 

Nancy J. Hamilton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Educational Foundations
DKSN 419D
501-916-6293
njhamilton@ualr.edu

Heather Newsam
Director of Teacher Licensure and Placement
DKSN 419G
501-916-6288
hxnewsam@ualr.edu