Assembly Agenda – 8/18/09

EIT Faculty Assembly Agenda – Fall 2009

Tuesday, August 18, 2009
ETAS 233

8 am – 8:30 am: Breakfast Refreshments
8:30 am – 10 am: Assembly Meeting

Meeting Agenda

1. Welcome and Introduction of Assembly Officers

  • President: Liz Pierce, Information Science
  • Vice President: Serhan Dagtas, Information Science
  • Secretary: Jim Carr, Construction Management
  • Parliamentarian: Pete Tschumi, Engineering Technology
  • Past President: Steve Jennings, Information Science

2. Approval of prior Assembly Meeting Minutes

3. Chairs – Introduction of New Faculty and Staff
a. Nitin Agarwal (Information Science – Starting Aug. 2009)
b. Amin Akhnoukh (Construction Management – Started Jan. 2009)
c. Lifeng Lai (Systems Engineering – Starting Aug. 2009)
d. Greg Webster (Technical Manager ERIQ Lab, Starting Aug. 2009)
e. Brenda Barnhill (Program Manager ERIQ LAB, Starting July 2009)

4. Welcoming Remarks from Dean Mary Good
a. Building Updates (ETAS and New Building)
b. Recruiting and Retention
c. College Goals for 2009-2010

5. New Business

6. Distribution of the Annual Report

7. Meeting Adjournment

Important Reminder — After the meeting, EIT College Committees should meet to select their Chairs/Secretaries