COWIN – Collaborative Optical and Wireless Information Networking


The objective of COWIN Laboratory is to conduct state-of-the-art research in optical and wireless networking as well as to offer consulting to industries on emerging issues.

Current Members


Dr. Seshadri Mohan – Director of COWIN
Dr. Hussain Al-Rizzo
Dr. Nidhal Bouaynaya
Dr. Guoliang Huang
Dr. Lifeng Lai

Post Doctoral Fellows

Dr. Chitranjan Singh
Dr. Yasir A. Rahmatallah

Doctoral Students

Daniel Rucker|
Haider Khaleel
Lava N. Saleem
Rabindra Ghimire
Said Abushamleh
Taha Elwi

Graduate Students

Gomathy Kumar (2007)
Hacer Varol
Jasmine Pahari
Manjusha Vadakke Veetil

Undergraduate Students

Anurag Saha
Heather Keathley
Noor Jabur
Rohit Sharma



Refer to the faculty member’s webpage


Refer to the faculty member’s webpage


Refer to Resources page for a listing of all the Laboratories, equipment and software