UA Little Rock Graduate Council August 29, 2018, 3:00 p.m. Ottenheimer Library, Room 509

MINUTES

Members Present:

Brian Berry, Roger Dorsey, Sung-kwan Kim, Jim Grover, Judith Hayn, Laura Ruhl, Karen Kuralt, Jerry Stevenson, Anne Childers, Nawab Ali, Gary Geissler, Gail Hughes, Yupo Chan, Trisha Rhodes, Bryce Jasckson-Litteken

Members Absent:

Diamond McGehee, Rachel Hooks, David Montague, Donna Rose

Others Present:

Malissa Mathis, Abhijit Bhattacharyya, Dana Steele, Amanda Nolen

Meeting called to order at 3:02 p.m. by Amanda Nolen, President of the Assembly and Faculty Senate.

Old Business

• Approved minutes from April 25, 2018

New Business

- Elected Karen Kuralt as chair
- Elected Laura Ruhl as chair of Curriculum Sub-Committee
 - Nawab Ali
 - o Jim Grover
 - o Roger Dorsey
 - o Annie Childers
 - o Gary Geissler
 - o Donna Rose
 - o Trisha Rhodes
- Elected Judith Hayn as chair Personnel/Policies Sub-Committee
 - o Jerry Stevenson
 - o Sung-kwan Kim
 - Yupo Chan
 - o Gail Hughes
 - o Brian Berry

Dean's Report

- o Looking forward to working with Committees
- o Review Admin on Policy and other items
- Upcoming events for recruitment

- Jacks Stephens Center
- Out of state Memphis
- CRM campaigns up and coming
- Upcoming events for recruitment

Open Forum

- Policies will be reviewed this term
 - Clarification of assumed policies
 - Clean up Policies
 - GA policy
 - Appeal process
 - Dismissal process
- \circ $\,$ NOTE that faculty senate will be going over lots of items this term
 - Will need to make sure to keep in contact with the Executive council

Meeting adjourned at 3:27 p.m. by Karen Kuralt