UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT LITTLE ROCK

Graduate Council Minutes September 7, 2005

Members Present: D. McAlpine, C. Nahrwold, J. Miller Lewis, E. Bashaw, H. Al-Shukri, S. Dagtas, S. Minsker, I.

Duyar, A. Lindsay, S. Strom, M. James-Barnes, A. Bevernitz, D. Kelly, S. Cearley, G. Driskill

(alt), B. Sikes, J. Darsey, T. Chen

Members Absent: J. Bailey, J. Swingen

Others Present: I. Nisanci, K. Walker

The meeting was called to order at 3:04 p.m. by Nisanci. Nisanci presided over election of chair. Dr. Robert Sikes was elected by acclamation. Dr. Dave McAlpine was elected vice chair.

Members formed sub-committees for curriculum, personnel, and program review. The committees are as follows:

CURRICULUM	PERSONNEL	PROGRAM REVIEW	UALR/UAMS JOINT COUNCIL
Anne Lindsay, Chair	Serhan Dagtas	Sarah Cearley	Haydar Al-Shukri
Ed Bashaw	Ibrahim Duyar	Andrea Bevernitz	Jerry Darsey
Maureen James-Barnes	Cynthia Nahrwold	Johanna Lewis	Donna Kelley
David McAlpine	Sue Ann Strom		Judyth Swingen
Steve Minsker			