Faculty


Andrew Amstutz, Ph.D.

Cornell University
India and Pakistan, Islam, Buddhism
SH 601B
amamstutz@ualr.edu


Edward Anson, Ph.DAnson.

University of Virginia
Ancient Greece and Rome
SH 604C
emanson@ualr.edu


Deborah Baldwin, Ph.DDeborah Baldwin for Faculty Excellence head shots, photographed Tuesday, March 29, 2016..

University of Chicago
Latin America
djbaldwin@ualr.edu


David Baylis, Ph.D.

Michigan State University
Human Geography, Geovisualization
SH 604I
dbaylis@ualr.edu


Marta Cieslak, Ph.D.

State University of New York, Buffalo
Transatlantic, Central Europe, World History
SH 604G
mxcieslak@ualr.edu


Michael Heil of the History Department photographed on August 12, 2016.

Michael Heil, Ph.D.

Columbia University
Medieval and World History
SH 604J
mwheil@ualr.edu


Barclay KeyBarclay Key, Ph.D.

University of Florida
American History
SH 604N
btkey@ualr.edu


John KirkJohn A. Kirk, Ph.D.

University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
20th Century U.S., South, Race
SH 604H
jakirk@ualr.edu


JML Headshot croppedJohanna Miller Lewis, Ph.D.

College of William and Mary
Public, Material Culture, Colonial America
jmlewis@ualr.edu


Kristin Dutcher Mann, Ph.DKristin Dutcher Mann.

Northern Arizona University
Latin America
Social Studies Education
SH 604L (501) 569-8152
kdmann@ualr.edu


Nathan Marvin, Ph.D.

Johns Hopkins University
French Colonial Diaspora
SH 604
nemarvin@ualr.edu


UALR History Department faculty headshot of Brian Mitchell, photographed Thursday, September 8, 2016.Brian Keith Mitchell, Ph.D.

University of New Orleans
African/American Diaspora
SH 604K
bkmitchell@ualr.edu


Jess C. Porter, Ph.DJess C. Porter.

Oklahoma State University
Geography, Society and the Environment,
Geospatial Technology Education
SH 601J (501) 569-8392
jcporter@ualr.edu


Charles Romney, Ph.D.Faculty Excellence College-level Winners, Charles Romney photographed on March 2, 2017.

University of California, Los Angeles
Public, World, Modern America
SH 601C (501) 569-8154
cwromney@ualr.edu


James D. Ross, Ph.D.

Auburn University
Arkansas, U. S. Religion
SH 601D
jdross2@ualr.edu

 


Katrina Yeaw, Ph.D.

Georgetown University
Middle East
SH 604B
keyeaw@ualr.edu