Jacky Akoka, Wei Huang, Bruce Davidson, and Michael Mielke Added as Co-Chairs for ICIQ-2013

Dr. John Talburt, Coordinator for Information Quality Graduate Program at the University of Little Rock (UALR), and Dr. Elizabeth Pierce, Chair of the UALR Information Science Department, announced additional Conference and Program Co-Chairs for the 2013 International Conference on Information Quality (ICIQ-2013) to be held on the UALR campus November 7-9, 2013.  Joining Dr. Talburt as Co-Conference Chairs for ICIQ-2013 are Professor Wei Huang, Dean of the School of Management at Xi’an Jiaotong University in Xi’an, China, and Professor Jacky Akoka, Conservatoire National de Arts it Métiers (CNAM) in Paris, France.  Professor Akoka is currently serving a Conference Chair for ICIQ-2012 to be held on the CNAM campus November 16-17, 2012, and Professor Huang is the Conference Chair for ICIQ-2014 to be held on the Jiaotong University campus in Xi’an, China, in November of 2014.  Joining Dr. Pierce as Co-Program chairs for ICIQ-2013 are Dr. Bruce Davidson with Cedars-Sinai Health Systems in Los Angeles, CA, and Mr. Michael Mielke with Deutsche Bahn AG in Frankfort, Germany.  Mielke is also the President of the German Information Quality Society (DGIQ).

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.