Provost announces dean search committee

UALR William H. Bowen School of LawUA Little Rock Provost Velmer Burton announced the formation of the dean search committee for Bowen’s next dean. The committee, chaired by Dr. Jane Wayland, Dean of the UA Little Rock College of Business, will review applications to fill the position open after the departure of Michael Hunter Schwartz who became the Dean at McGeorge School of Law in California.
Interim Dean John DiPippa noted that he is “confident that the law school will find a new dean who will be committed to our core values of professionalism, public service, and access to justice and continue our innovative efforts to produce practice-ready graduates.”
Posted in: News

Comments are closed.