2021 Symposium Agenda

Symposium Agenda


Time Topic Speaker
9:00 a.m. Welcome Dean Theresa M. Beiner
9:05 a.m. Opening Remarks Dean Emeritus John DiPippa
9:45 a.m. Break
10:00 a.m. Q&A Session on Common Voter Obstacles and Voter Protection Charlyn Stanberry
11:00 a.m. Lunch
12:15 p.m. A New Age in Struggle for Voting Rights Judge Lynn Adelman
1:00 p.m. Barriers Facing Native Americans in Accessing the Ballot Box Prof. Jean Schroedel & Kara Mazareas
2:15 p.m. Break
2:30 p.m. Panel: Voter Protection in Arkansas: A 2020-2021 Summary of Litigation and Legislation of Current Voter Protection Efforts Panelists: State Senator Clarke Tucker, Susan Inman, Preston Eldridge, John Tull, and Christoph Keller

Moderator: Prof. Kim Vu-Dinh

3:30 p.m. Closing Remarks