Faculty & Staff

Faculty Name – Area e-mail Phone Office #
Vicki Lind – Chair vrlind@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 164
Michael Carenbauer – Director of Guitar Studies (Classical, Jazz, Pop) mgcarenbauer@ualr.edu 569-8437 FA 101B
Justin Bunting – Percussion; Music Theory 569-3294
Rolf Groesbeck – Musicology; Ethnomusicology ragroesbeck@ualr.edu 569-3101 FA 109B
Naoki Hakutani – Studio Piano; Piano Ensemble; Coordinator of Group Piano Studies nxhakutani@ualr.edu 683-7230 FA 101F
Meridith Maddox Hicks – Violin mrmaddox@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA
Linda Holzer – Coordinator of Classical Piano Studies; Aural Skills; Music Fundamentals; Piano Pedagogy lrholzer@ualr.edu 569-8436 FA 101D
Richard Jorgensen – Trumpet rejorgensen@ualr.edu 569-3301 FA 219
Diane Kesling – Voice dksilberstei@ualr.edu 569-8428 FA 109C
Charles Law cplaw@ualr.edu 569-8779 FA 274
Natalie Szabo- Visiting Assistant Professor  nszabo@ualr.edu 569-3327 FA 109A
Joe Vick – String Bass, Electric Bass jdvick@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 276
Tom Richeson – Jazz Studies and Music History dtricheson@ualr.edu 569-8941 FA 276
Ken Goff – Director of Bands kggoff@ualr.edu 569-3105 FA 218
Lorissa Mason – Director of Choral Activity
Michael Underwood – Low Brass, Jazz Ensemble, Music Theory mpunderwood@ualr.edu  569-3301  FA 217

Staff

Name – Area e-mail Phone Office #
Wai-Kay Carenbauer – Audio Specialist, Concert Hall Manager; Intro to Studio Recording mwcarenbauer@ualr.edu 907-5820 FA 116
Stephen Wirges – Piano Tuner sjwirges@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 164
Karen Palmer – Administrative Specialist klpalmer@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 164