Staff Senate honors employees at annual ceremony

Staff Senate Awards 2015

The Staff Senate recognized employees for years of service, retirees, UALR staff graduates, and achievement awards on Wednesday, April 15.

The annual event brings together departments from around campus to honor staff.

This year’s winners for the Achievement Awards were:

  • Rikki Turner from Housing for Service to UALR
  • Frances Frazier from the College of Education and Health Professions for Service to the Community
  • Sharonda Lipscomb from STaR for Personal Growth

Achievement honors come with a $1,000 award.

In addition, Staff Senate scholarships were awarded to five UALR staff members pursuing their degrees. They are:

  • Derrick Koon in the Office of Digital Strategy
  • Taiquera McNeely in the Office of Admissions
  • Cody Henslee in the Office of Admissions
  • April Myers in Testing Services
  • Phylesia Davis in the Office of Finance and Administration

Thirty employees were recognized for completing their studies, while 13 retirees were honored.

A total of 124 employees were celebrating years of service, beginning with 5 years and going all the way to 40 years. That honor belongs to Alan Williams in Facilities Management.

Share this Post: