Nursing faculty honored at recent ceremonies

Johnson and Evans

UALR Department of Nursing faculty recently received several distinctions for their contributions to the profession.

Dr. Jane Evans was honored as the 2015 Outstanding Nurse Educator of the Year, an annual award given to one nurse educator in Arkansas. She is program coordinator for the RN to BSN completion track and has been at UALR since 2011.

The award is sponsored by Publishing Concepts Inc., publisher of the Arkansas State Board of Nursing Update magazine.Talayia Johnson, nursing faculty member and Nursing Living Learning Community coordinator, was also a finalist for the award.

In addition, faculty members Jamie Jones and Dr. Temekis Hampton were honored at a recent ceremony recognizing “40 Influential Nurses under 40.”

Jones has been with the Department of Nursing since 2008 and is currently chairperson of the Associates of Applied Science Admissions Committee. This past academic year marked Dr. Hampton’s first year at UALR.

Share this Post:
Skip to toolbar