UALR summer guide for students of all ages

Local students participate in Golden Touch Soccer Camp.

Looking for an engaging summer program to keep a motivated student academically challenged, exploring a new interest, or building up athletic skills during the long summer months?

Check out the University of Arkansas at Little Rock’s Guide to Summer Programs for children of all ages.

This list will be updated as new activities are announced.

Young Writers Camp
June 13-17
Grades 3-5
Cost: $125
Pam Maisen, 501.951.6574

Emerging Writers Institute
June 27 – July 1
Grades 9-12
Cost: $125
Greg Graham, gxgraham@ualr.edu

Summer Laureate University for Youth (SLUFY)
July 11-22
Grades K-8
Contact 501.569.3410 or giftedcenter@ualr.edu


Trojan Athletics summer camps

Jon Trilli, jmtrilli@ualr.edu, or Tangie Jones, tlcampbell@ualr.edu

Students participate in the 2015 Little Rock Basketball Camp.
Students participate in the 2015 Little Rock Basketball Camp.

Van Compton Volleyball Camp
Van Compton, vxcompton@ualr.edu
Hitter/Setter Camp: June 6-7, Grades 8-12, $50
Serve/Serve-Receive Camp: June 8-9, Grades 8-12, $50
Defensive Specialist Camp: June 10, Grades 8-12, $35
Individual Camp: June 20-23, Grades 4-12, $150
Senior High Team Camp: July 25-26, $50
Junior High Team Camp: July 27-28, $50

Trojan Baseball Camp
Matt Farmer, mefarmer@ualr.edu
Summer Youth Camp: June 6-8, Grades K-4, $125
Summer Skills Camp: June 20-22, Grades K-5, $125

Trojan Swim Academy
Contact: Amy Burgess, amburgess1@ualr.edu
Session I: June 6-9, June 13-16, Ages 4-12, $75 for 8 lessons
Session II: June 20-23, June 27-30, Ages 4-12, $75 for 8 lessons
Session III: July 11-14, July 18-21, Ages 4-12, $75 for 8 lessons
Session IV: July 25, 27-29, Aug. 1-4, Ages 4-12, $75 for 8 lessons

Golden Touch Soccer Camp
Contact: Adrian Blewitt, ablewitt@msn.com
Individual Summer Camp: June 7-10, Ages 5-6 (half day), $120, and ages 7-13 (full day), $190
Individual Summer Camp: June 14-17, Ages 5-6 (half day), $120, and ages 7-13 (full day), $190
Extended ID Camp: July 23-26, Grades 7-12 (girls only), $250

Little Rock Basketball Camp
Session I: June 13-16, Grades K-3 (morning), $110, and Grades 4-12 (afternoon), $200
Session II: June 27-30, Grades K-3 (morning), $110, and Grades 4-12 (afternoon), $200
Session III: July 11-14, Grades K-3 (morning), $110, and 4-7 (afternoon), $200

Joe Foley Basketball Camp
Steve Wiedower, slwiedower@ualr.edu, or Robert Dallimore, rjdallimore@ualr.edu
Team Camp 1: June 17-19, $180 per day
Team Camp 2: Aug. 1-3, $180 per day
Advanced Skills Camp: June 25-26, Grades 9-12, $100
Alicia Cash, alcash@ualr.edu, or Asriel Rolfe, axrolfe@ualr.edu
Individual Camp: June 20-23, Grades 5-12, $150
Mini Camp: June 20-23, Grades 1-4, $75

To add a UALR summer program to this list, contact Angie Faller at 501.907.9320 or amfaller@ualr.edu.

In the upper right photo, local students participate in Golden Touch Soccer Camp. 

Share this Post:
Skip to toolbar