Nominations sought for 2017 Staff Achievement awards, scholarships

The 2017 Staff Awards Ceremony will be on April 20.

Nominations are being accepted for the University of Arkansas at Little Rock 2017 Staff Achievement Awards, sponsored by Sodexo, until Monday, April 3.

Staff members who have brought recognition to UA Little Rock in the categories of personal achievement, service to the university, and community service will be recognized at the awards ceremony at 10 a.m. Thursday, April 20, in the Engineering and Information Technology Building Auditorium.

A $1,000 cash award is given to the top employee in each category. Eligible employees are full-time regular classified and non-faculty/non-classified employees holding no academic rank.

To fill out a nomination form for the Staff Achievement Awards, visit the Staff Senate website.

The Staff Senate also has two scholarships for employees who are furthering their education at UA Little Rock.

The Staff Senate Scholarship is a $250 scholarship, and the Jerry Crittenden Employee Book Scholarship is a $75 book scholarship. Both scholarships may be awarded to as many as four individuals.

Scholarship applications are also due April 3 and can be submitted to Jackie Hanner by email at or in person at Dickinson Hall Room 622.

For more information, contact Staff Senate President Laura McClellan at

Share this Post:
Skip to toolbar