Finalists for Staff Achievement Awards announced

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock Staff Senate has announced the finalists for the 2018 Staff Achievement Awards

A $1,000 cash award is given to the top staff member in each of three categories: Ben Fry Service to UA Little Rock, community service, and personal growth. The winners will be announced at the Staff Awards Ceremony at 10 a.m. Friday, April 20, in the Engineering and Information Technology Building Auditorium.

“The staff members are a vital part of the success of UA Little Rock,” said Staff Senate President Richard Harper. “The Staff Achievement Award winners underscore UA Little Rock’s commitment to serving the university and community through hard work. Our staff’s dedication to these principles continues to amaze me.”

The winners of the Staff Senate Scholarship and Jerry Crittenden Employee Book Scholarship will also be announced. Staff members who are celebrating work anniversaries, have graduated in the past year, and retiring will also be recognized.

Members of the university and community are encouraged to attend the awards ceremony and reception to celebrate the achievements of UA Little Rock staff members and to wear UA Little Rock colors and apparel to show school spirit.

For more information, contact Angie Faller at 501-916-5905 or

The finalists include:

Ben Fry Service to UA Little Rock

  •      Tom Coffin, senior visualization and operations manager, Emerging Analytics Center
  •      Terry Harrison, higher education program coordinator, William H. Bowen School of Law
  •      William Wagner, operations manager, KLRE/KUAR

Community Service

  •      Tiffani McAdoo, grant implementation specialist, School of Social Work/MidSOUTH
  •      Melody Muldrow, research associate, Graduate Institute of Technology
  •      Virginia Oswalt, administrative specialist, Department of Earth Sciences

Personal Growth

  •      Erin Fehr, archivist, Sequoyah National Research Center
  •      Marty Mayfield, fiscal support analyst, TRIO Student Support Services
  •      Pamala Stanley, administrative assistant, Department of Systems Engineering
Share this Post: