Forum staff takes 13 awards in Arkansas college media contest

Five staff members of The Forum, UA Little Rock’s student newspaper, won awards Friday, April 5, in the 90th annual Arkansas College Media Association awards ceremony in Russellville.

The ACMA is composed of private and public colleges and universities throughout the state, including Arkansas State University, Harding University, Henderson State University, Ouachita Baptist University, and the University of Central Arkansas.

Competing in the ACMA’s online division, The Forum staff brought home 13 awards.

The staff members, places they finished, and categories include the following:

Ryan Bourgoin

1st Place – Meeting/Speech Coverage

2nd Place – Meeting/Speech Coverage

2nd Place – In-Depth Reporting

2nd Place – Breaking News (within 24 hours)

3rd Place – Newswriting

Christine Kemper

1st Place – Newswriting

3rd Place – Meeting/Speech Coverage

Nick Popowitch

1st Place – News Photo

Kolton Rutherford

2nd Place – Sports Writing

3rd Place – Sports Writing

Honorable Mention – Feature Writing

Jordan Woodson

1st Place – Election/Political Coverage

1st Place – In-Depth Reporting

Share this Post:
Skip to toolbar