Walker Award Winners Announced


Michelle Mollette, Lisa McMillon, Kristy Hecker-Wurst, Lori Ann Hendrix, Jyrissa Q Sargent, Stephanie Paladino and Destry Steeley

These are your 2012 Willard and Pat Walker Scholars.  With over 70 applicants the selection committee had a challenging decision. 

The Willard and Pat Walker Foundation Scholarship is awarded to outstanding first year nursing students to cover the cost of tuition while attending nursing school.  Selections were based on academic excellence, professionalism and financial need.  Congratulations to our award winners and good luck to everyone this fall.

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.