Willard and Pat Walker Award Winners

Congratulations to Lance Biggers, Leslie Durbin, Lauren Easter, Sonih Jordan, Jason Lewis, Natasha Petitjean, Lauren Schiller, Caroline Stroup, Sarah Tolbert and Alexandra Trible for earning a Willard and Pat Walker Foundation Scholarship in the AAS program.  The Department of Nursing received over 80 applications from many qualified candidates making this years selection one of the most difficult.

In addition to our AAS scholarships, Mathew Burgess, Joanna Hall, Dana Hilliard, and Brook Scalzo each earned a Walker Scholarship for the RN to BSN completion program.

UALR was fortunate to offer nearly $100,000 in scholarship money accrued from an endowment provided by the Willard and Pat Walker Foundation.  UALR is the only nursing program in the state with an endowment from the Walker Foundation.  We are very grateful to have the ability to help students progress through school so they can start changing lives.

Congratulations to all our Walker Scholars!

Posted in: News
Read more about: , , , ,

Comments are closed.