2016 Scholarship Award Winners

For fall 2016 the University of Arkansas at Little Rock Department of Nursing had the privilege of awarding over $160,000 in scholarships.  It was an especially competitive year with over 100 applications submitted. Scholarships range in amounts from $5,000 to $10,000 to be used for educational purposes including tuition, fees and textbooks.

And we are not done!  The Department will continue to announce future scholarship opportunities for current nursing students throughout the fall and spring semesters.  Check your UALR email for future notices.

Congratulations to the award winners:


Rick and Mary Edwards Saline County Scholarship

Jayme Rash

Willard and Pat Walker Foundation Scholarship

Lance Biggers

Lajava Hannah

Natalie Wartick

T’Rara Holt

Qwuantel Marshall

Jessica Nettles

Shelbie Mauldin

Hailey Swift

Sully Tavara

Ashley Baker

Teresa Dukes

Michael Caysido

Lecreisha Resolme

Courtney Rolland

Erin Powell

Courtney Moore

Grace Hampton

Jazmyne Jacobs

Lindsey Smith


Posted in: News

Comments are closed.