Cancel a Course

This is a reference guide on how to cancel a course. Click on the images to enlarge them.

Toolbar Guide
Toolbar Guide

Enter the term and CRN


Example 1

 

Record Remove the Instructor and class times.

First, remove the instructor. (You can’t delete the Meeting Times when there’s an instructor assigned to that time)

Click anywhere in the instructor field and then go to the record tab and click remove. (or Alt, R, R)


Example 1


Example 1

Do the same with the Meeting Times field.


Example 1

Save.

 

Lower Enrollment to Zero.

 

Move onto the Section Enrollment Tab and change Enrollment Maximum to 0. (Same for Waitlist)


Example 1

Save.

 

Edit Course Section Information

 

In the Course Section Information tab, change Status to X (Cancelled) and uncheck Print and Voice Response and Self-Service Available.


Example 1


Example 1

Save.

The class has now been cancelled.