SGA Member Awards

These awards are presented at the annual Student Leadership Awards banquet each Spring.

The Roachell-Mourot Scholarship is awarded to a member of SGA that exemplifies strong leadership and academic achievement. The $2,000 scholarship is awarded by two alumni of UA Little Rock and former SGA members, Mrs. Roachell and Mr. Mourot.

Senator and Executive of the year are chosen by the recipient’s peers in the senate for their commitment to SGA and receive an honorary plaque for their effort.