About the School of Social Work

The UA Little Rock School of Social Work was established in 1969 with the creation of the UA Little Rock Graduate Social Work Program, is the oldest and largest social work program in the state, and currently employs 18 faculty and staff. We are housed in the College of Education and Health Professions along with several of UA Little Rock’s most well established and successful professional programs: Department of Audiology and Speech Pathology; School of Counseling, Human Performance, and Rehabilitation; School of Education; and Department of Nursing. Our degree programs include an MSW degree with both a clinical concentration and a management and community practice concentration as well as a BSW degree. In the fall 2016 semester, the School of Social Work launched an online MSW degree program and in the fall 2017 semester, we will launch an online BSW degree program. In partnership with the UA Little Rock Bowen School of Law, we offer a joint MSW/JD degree. We also offer a minor in gerontology at the undergraduate level and the Graduate Gerontology Certificate which can be completed in conjunction with the MSW degree. We currently have approximately 375 students enrolled in our various degree programs. We work closely with MidSouth, the community service unit of the School of Social Work and the largest grant producing center at UA Little Rock.

You can follow UA Little Rock Social Work Program on Facebook.