UA Little Rock to Host University Assembly April 2

Written by Angelita Faller

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock will hold the University Assembly meeting virtually at 1 p.m. Friday, April 2.

The University Assembly will take a second vote on a motion to make the Institutional Effectiveness Committee (IEC) a standing University Assembly committee. The original IEC was formed in 2018 to assist with the university’s reaccreditation process.

The reconfigured committee will promote continuous improvement at UA Little Rock through the review of cost units for effectiveness, efficiency, and mission centrality, as well as serve in an advisory capacity to the chancellor and cabinet of the university. The IEC will also determine a schedule for university-wide review, with all units being reviewed at least once every five years.

The assembly will include reports from Faculty Senate President Amanda Nolen, Chancellor Christina Drale, Provost Ann Bain, Staff Senate President Cody Henslee, Student Government Association President Landon DeKay, Dr. Cody Decker, vice chancellor of student affairs and chair of the COVID Emergency Response Team, IEC Chair Jane Wayland, and Brian Keltch, director of enterprise application and development for IT Service, on Workday.

A link to the virtual meeting, the agenda for University Assembly, and the minutes from the Oct. 9, 2020, meeting can be found on the UA Little Rock Faculty Senate website. The link to join the meeting will go live around 12:40 p.m.

Posted in: Dates, News, senators

Comments are closed.