2020 Central Arkansas Junior Academy of Science

2020 Central Arkansas Junior Academy of Science

Deadlines:  Postmarked by Friday, February 14, 2020, or Hand-delivered by noon on Monday, February 17, 2020.                                  No late entries accepted.

The Central Arkansas Region includes the following counties:

  • Conway
  • Faulkner
  • Logan
  • Lonoke
  • Monroe
  • Perry
  • Pope
  • Prairie
  • Pulaski
  • Yell

We encourage participation by all schools, including public, private, and charter, in these counties.

Home school students are also encouraged to participate.

To participate in the Central Arkansas Region, students should have place finished (1st, 2nd, 3rd) at the local level.

Entries will be accepted in two Divisions: Senior High (9th – 12th) or Junior High (7th – 9th)

Entries will be accepted in thirteen Categories:

  1. Behavioral and Social Sciences
  2. Biochemistry
  3. Botany
  4. Chemistry
  5. Computer Science
  6. Earth and Space Science
  7. Engineering
  8. Environmental Science
  9. Mathematics
  10. Medicine and Health
  11. Microbiology
  12. Physics
  13. Zoology

Entry fee is $10 payable to Junior Academy of Science and must accompany the paper and application. No more than three papers/school/category/division will be accepted for competition.


Paper Registration Form –Junior Academy Application 2020 – Please PRINT this form out, fill it out and turn it in with your required forms. It must match the Electronic Registration Form.

Electronic Registration Form – Link: https://tinyurl.com/CARJASStudentRegistration2020

Please fill out the Electronic Registration Form – It must match the Paper Registration Form.

Junior Academy does NOT accept papers with multiple authors.  Only one student may enter each paper.

Contact Us: Keith Harris, Regional Director, krharris@ualr.edu, 501-909-1034

Mail the following items:

1. Registration Form

2. One copy of your completed research paper stapled—DO NOT place in a binder

3. A copy of all required ISEF forms

4. A check for $10 payable to Junior Academy of Science.  NO CASH.

Mail entries to:   Junior Academy of Science, UALR STEM Center – ETAS 125, 2801 S. University, Little Rock AR  72204.