2017 Sustainability Committee Research Grant Winners

It is my pleasure to announce the awardees of the 2017 Sustainability Committee Research Grant. 

Serhan Dagtas; “Switching to alternative fuels on campus and beyond”
Noureen Siraji; “Green Tunable Materials for Sustainable Energy”
Avinash Thombre;  “Bringing Everyone on Board: Diffusion of Zero Waste Campus Principles to UALR Stakeholders”

We had numerous proposals and it was a tough decision for the committee.  I would like anyone interested to consider applying in next year’s competition.

Jim Carr. GMB, CGP
Chair UA Little Rock Sustainability Committee

Posted in: Dates, News

Comments are closed.