Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Tom-Clifton
Tom Clifton, MFA, Savannah College of Art and Design
Professor, Illustration and Drawing
tgclifton@ualr.edu
Website: www.tomclifton.com

Art Education


Jeff Grubbs, PhD, The Ohio State University
Associate Professor, Art Education
jbgrubbs@ualr.edu

Art History

LauraAmrhein
Laura M. Amrhein, PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University
Associate Professor, Art History (Pre-Columbian, Modern)
lmamrhein@ualr.edu
Jane Brown
Jane H. Brown, PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Professor, Art History (Ancient, Medieval, Renaissance)
jhbrown@ualr.edu

Floyd W. Martin, PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Art History
fwmartin@ualr.edu

Ceramics


David Smith, MFA, Louisiana State University
Assistant Professor, Ceramics
Website: davidscottsmithceramics.com

Furniture Design & Woodworking

kerry-hartman
Kerry Hartman, PhD, North Carolina State University
Furniture Design Technician
kmhartman@ualr.edu

Mia Hall, MFA, San Diego State University
Associate Professor, Applied Design
mphall@ualr.edu
Website: www.miahall.com

Graphic Design


Kevin Cates, MFA, University of Memphis
Associate Professor, Graphic Design | Graphic Design Coordinator
Email: klcates@ualr.edu | Website: www.kevloucat.com
Marjorie Williams-Smith
Marjorie Williams-Smith, MFA, Pratt Institute
Professor, Graphic Design | Graduate Program Coordinator
mwsmith@ualr.edu

Metalsmithing & Jewelry


David Clemons, MFA, San Diego State University
Artist in Residence in Metalsmithing & Jewelry
dhclemons@ualr.edu
Website: www.davidclemons.com

Painting

Eric Mantle
Eric R. Mantle, MFA, Ohio University
Professor, Painting
ermantle@ualr.edu
taimur-cleary
Taimur Cleary, MFA Pratt Institute
Artist in Residence in Painting
tacleary@ualr.edu

Photography


Carey W. Roberson, MFA, Louisiana Tech University
Associate Professor, Photography
cwroberson@ualr.edu
Website: www.careyroberson.com

Joli Livaudais, MFA, Louisiana Tech University
Assistant Professor, Photography
jklivaudais@ualr.edu
Website: www.joli-livaudais.com

Printmaking

Aj-Smith
Aj Smith, MFA, Queens College
Professor, Printmaking
ajsmith1@ualr.edu

Sculpture


Michael Warrick, MFA, Southern Illinois University
Professor, Sculpture
mrwarrick@ualr.edu
Website: www.michaelwarrick.com

Art Galleries


Brad Cushman, MFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art
Gallery Director
becushman@ualr.edu
Website: www.ualr.edu/becushman

Nathan Larson, MA University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Gallery Assistant
nglarson@ualr.edu

Staff

Laura Grace, BA, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Art Slide Library Curator
lmgrace@ualr.edu
Marian Payne, BA, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Administrative Assistant
mhpayne@ualr.edu