Faculty and Staff

Interim Director

Joli LivaudaisJoli Livaudais, MFA
Louisiana Tech University
Associate Professor | Photography
Meet Joli Livaudais
jklivaudais@ualr.edu
www.joli-livaudais.com

Faculty

Kevin CatesKevin Cates, MFA
University of Memphis
Professor | Graphic Design
Graphic Design Coordinator
Meet Kevin Cates
klcates@ualr.edu
www.kevincatesdesign.com

Emily HoodEmily Jean Hood, Ph.D.
University of North Texas
Assistant Professor | Art Education
ehood@ualr.edu | @art_with_dr_emily

Lynne LarsenLynne Larsen, Ph.D.
University of Iowa
Assistant Professor | Art History
Meet Lynne Larsenlalarsen@ualr.edu

Floyd MartinFloyd Martin, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Professor Emeritus | Art History
Meet Floyd Martin
fwmartin@ualr.edu

Lydia MartinLydia Martin, MFA
State University of New York at New Paltz
Artist-in-Residence | Metals
lmartin3@ualr.edu
lydiaelsamartin.com

Michele NoisetMichele Noiset, MFA
University of Massachusetts
Assistant Professor | Illustration
mnoiset@ualr.edu
michelenoiset.net

Krista SchoeningKrista Schoening, MFA
University of Washington
Assistant Professor | Painting
kshoening@ualr.edu
kristaschoening.com

Clark ValentineClark Valentine, MFA
Colorado State University
Assistant Professor | Drawing
cvalentine@ualr.edu
Meet Clark Valentine
clarkvalentinefineart.com

Kensuke YamadaKensuke Yamada, MFA
University of Montana
Assistant Professor | Ceramics
Meet Kensuke Yamada
kyamada@ualr.eduwww.kensukeyamada.com

Staff

Nathan LarsonNathan Larson, M.A.
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Interim Gallery Director & Curator
Meet Nathan Larson
Meet Nathan Larson | nglarson@ualr.edu

Julia NapolitanoJulia Napolitano, BFA
UA Little Rock
Department Technician
Meet Julia Napolitano
jmnapolitano@ualr.edu

AnDi TompkinsAndrea “AnDi” Tompkins, M.S. Ed
NW Missouri State University
Art Outreach Specialist
Meet AnDi Tompkins
amtompkins@ualr.edu

Part Time Instructors

Robert BeanRobert Bean, B.A.
UA Little Rock
Drawing
Meet Robert Bean
rpbean@ualr.edu | www.rbfineart.com

Andrew BlackwellAndrew Blackwell, MFA
San Diego State University
Furniture Design and Woodworking
amblackwell@ualr.edu
andrewmacraeblackwell.com

Harlan BozemanHarlan Bozeman, MFA
University of Arkansas
Foundations | Photography
thbozeman@ualr.edu
harlanbozeman.com

Jeremy CouchJeremy Couch, MFA,
Laguna College of Art and Design
Painting
jdcouch1@ualr.edu | instagram/jeremyeatsworlds

Jeannie LeeJeannie Lee, M.A.
UA Little Rock
Art History
jmlee1@ualr.edu

Melissa MillerMelissa Cartwright, M.A.
UA Little Rock
Art History
mmmiller2@ualr.edu

Sasha MirzoyanAlexander “Sasha” Mirzoyan, MFA
Savannah College of Art and Design
Foundations
amirzoyan@ualr.edu

John SheaJohn Shea, MFA
University of Wisconsin – Madison
Ceramics
jrshea@ualr.edu
jrsheastudio.com


Ricky Sikes, MFA
Louisiana Tech University
Painting
Meet Ricky Sikes
rwsikes@ualr.edu
www.rickysikes.com

David WarrenDavid Warren, MFA
University of Arkansas Fayetteville
Printmaking
dwwarren@ualr.edu