Advising for art classes

Advising

The department has advisors for both undergraduate and graduate art students. Incoming freshmen should contact Department Chair Thomas Clifton (tgclifton@ualr.edu) for initial advising.

Continuing undergraduates should contact the following professors:

Thomas Clifton – Transfer Students and General Art Advising
tgclifton@ualr.edu

Emily Hood – Art Education
ehood@ualr.edu

Kevin Cates – BFA in Art, Graphic Design
klcates@ualr.edu

Joli Livaudais – General Art Advising
jklivaudais@ualr.edu

Lynne Larsen – Art History and General Advising
lalarsen@ualr.edu

Peter Scheidt – BFA in Art, Applied Design
pnscheidt@ualr.edu

Krista Schoening – BFA in Art, Painting
kschoening@ualr.edu

Kensuke Yamada – B.A. Studio Art and General Advising
kyamada@ualr.edu

Prospective or current students may also call the art department at 501-916-3182 to contact an advisor.