The School of Art and Design Annual Student Competitive

2024 Annual Student Competitive Exhibition

Monday, March 25 – Sunday, April 21, 2024


Juror: Randy Duncan: Former Director of The Center for Comics Studies at Henderson State University, Distinguished Professor of Communication and Comics Studies, co-author or co-editor of four books, and co-curator of Marvel: Universe of Super Heroes (2014 – present; touring exhibition)

Art Supplies Awards:

Art Outfitters award winners: Ashlly Lambaren for her print La Calavera and Macey Mclaughlin for her graphite drawing Still Life Study #2

Michael’s Arts and Crafts award winners: Lucio Tapia for his digital media print Schultz Lab, Kristi Crow-Pruett for her painting White Passage, Velveteen Night, Ashi Franke for her digitial print Treehouse #1 and Sunny Jenkins for her mixed media painting Untitled (Fish)

Alman Recycling Co. award winner Lily Warren for her copper and enamel Winged Cuffs

Custom Framing Awards:

Cantrell Gallery award winner Kristi Crow-Pruett for her painting White Passages, Velveteen Night

Gallery 26 award winner Macy McLaughlin for her graphite drawing Still Life Study #2

Hearne Fine Art award winner Nat Emons for his mixed media painting Untitled #1

Michael’s Arts and Crafts award winner Anna Hursey for her cut paper collage Growth Value

Starving Artist Awards:

Trio’s Restaurant award winner Jennifer Antonetz for her mixed media construction Projector of Lives

Boulevard Bread Company award winners Nathan Cook for his painting Chromatic Persona and Emily Reynolds for her print Up Close and Personal

The Root Cafe award winners Katherine Kearns for her digital print Lunar New Year 2024 and Leianna King for her graphite drawing Fantastic Landscape

Doe’s Eat Place award winner Saraswati Hills-Erikson for her print Field of Flowers

Entertainment Award:

The Hall Concert and Event Venue award winner Allison Andreassen for her photograph Mirrored Emotions

Wilma and Jack Diner Awards:

Scholarship award winner Amanda McFarland for her graphite drawing Spring

Purchase award winner Antonio Keys for the painting Self Portrait on Copper (this artwork will become part of the UA Little Rock Permanent Art Collection)

Cash award winner Courtney Wilson for her ceramic bust Father Fred

Charles D. Massey Scholarship Awards:

Ashley Garrison for her painting Stars in Norfall and Beatriz Garcia for her digital poster and style guide Johannesburg Olympics 2025


Important dates to remember for students!:

  • Post-exhibition, pick up your artwork on Monday, April 22 – Wednesday, April 24