CCEE Staff

Dr. Sarah Beth Estes, Associate Provost – Community, Careers, and Extended Education

Dr. Estes is a Professor of Sociology with expertise in gender, work, family and research methods.  She has engaged in experiential learning practices with students in capstone courses, research courses, internships, and one-on-one student undergraduate research projects.  Prior to this role, she served as Associate Dean in the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences, Associate Dean for Research and Community Engagement in the College of Social Sciences and Communication, and Associate Chair of the Department of Sociology and Anthropology.



Edna Mack-Pettigrew, Finance Director

Edna has served in this position since the inception of the department in 2014.  Prior to working for CCEE she worked as the Program Coordinator in the College of Science Dean’s Office.  She has served in various positions at UA Little Rock for 25 years.  She is a charter member of Class Act Toastmasters on the UA Little Rock campus.   She graduated from UA Little Rock with a BA degree in Liberal Arts with an emphasis in Sociology.